A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

2016 Annual General Meeting

Friday July 29, 2016
7:00 pm
Day Lodge (2nd Floor, Banquet Room)
Canmore Nordic Centre
1988 Olympic Way
Canmore, AB

The AGM is the one time of year when all the members of Orienteering Canada (the provincial/territorial associations) gather to discuss and decide on the business tasks of the association (such as electing board members, making changes to the constitution, reviewing the financial statements, etc).

2016 AGM documents:

(other documents and links for the above will be added here as they are available)

Other documents of interest:

2016 AGM information Voting delegates confirmed to date:

BC  John Rance
Yukon  Afan Jones
Alberta  Kitty Jones
Manitoba  Jennifer Hamilton
Ontario  Ian Sidders
Quebec  John Charlow
New Brunswick  Harold McQuade
Nova Scotia


The position of President (2 year term), and 2 members at large of the Board (2 year terms) will be up for election. Nominations received:

President: Anne Teutsch, nominated by the Ontario Orienteering Association and seconded by Orienteering Quebec
Member at large: Don Riddle, nominated by the Alberta Orienteering Association and seconded by the Manitoba Orienteering Association
Member at large: Jim Blanchard, nominated by the Orienteering Association of Nova Scotia and seconded by Orienteering New Brunswick


Deadline to submit items for New Business was Friday 15th July 2016.

Comments are closed.