A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Inviting Nominations for Orienteering Canada's new Hall of Fame

As we celebrate 50 years of Orienteering Canada, we are pleased to salute our past by establishing a Hall of Fame and selecting 5-10 recipients in this inaugural year and invite nominations bi-annually hereafter for this award.

Orienteering Canada’s Builder Award
Great sport organizations are built with purpose, and people with passion from all walks of life. This sport thrives because of the people who have made distinguished, lasting and valuable contributions and commitment to improve all areas of orienteering.

About the award
The Builder award is being introduced in 2017, Orienteering Canada’s 50th Anniversary to recognize and bring attention to those who have demonstrated a commitment to building the orienteering community over its first 50 years and into the future. Examples of this work might include long terms of service in national, provincial/territorial Association or club development, or working with committees or as an official or coach, acts of kindness and compassion, inspiring outreach activities, and any other acts or achievements that have strengthened and benefited our community.

A builder shall be a person who has contributed to the sports heritage of Orienteering for a period of not less than fifteen (15) years. Although such a period of service need not necessarily be consecutive.

If you would like to recognize one of Orienteering Canada’s Builders, please download the nomination form here and submit to awards AT by November 1st, 2017.

The winners will be selected by a panel, cross represented at the National, Provincial/Territorial and club level

Future awards
We will be developing our Hall of Fame over time.
In 2018, we will be inviting nominations for the following awards:
Coaching Leadership
Officials Leadership
Athlete of the year

Comments are closed.