A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Announcing the 2020 inductees of the Orienteering Canada Hall of Fame

We are excited to announce the 2020 inductees to the Orienteering Canada Hall of Fame.

The Orienteering Canada Hall of Fame was introduced in 2017, as part of Orienteering Canada’s 50th anniversary celebrations, to recognize and honour the individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the sport in Canada.

In January 2020, we added to our Hall of Fame process, with additional categories. Nominations were due in February 2020. The next opportunity to nominate individuals will be in January 2022. Nominators are encouraged to resubmit nominations for individuals who have not been selected. The quality of applicants has been extremely high.

The 2020 inductees to the Orienteering Canada Hall of Fames are:

Order of Orienteering Canada (Lifetime Achievement):
Don Bayly, John Charlow, Adrian Zissos

Athlete Leadership:
Pam James, Ted de St. Croix 

Coaching Leadership:
Bill Anderson

Officials Leadership:
Earle Phillips, Malcolm Adams

Administrator Award of Distinction:  
Gord Hunter, Margaret James

Bios of the 2020 inductees, as well as the original inductees are available at

Thanks to the 2020 selection committee members: Kitty Jones, Jim Blanchard and Barbara Scheck

Comments are closed.