Archives

A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

2021 Junior National Team

Alec LeHelloco

Year of Birth: 2004Club: OOC; OPA Montigny (France)
Hometown: Ottawa, ONCurrently Living: Gif-sur-Yvette, France
Occupation: Student

How did you first get involved in orienteering? When I was 10 years old, I was living in Ottawa, and my parents bought a house in a new neighbourhood. Soon after we moved in, I met with my neighbour. The man was very interesting, and he explained to my family what orienteering is. In fact, he was very much involved with the Ottawa orienteering club and it did not take long for my family to join one of the meets that get organized on Sunday mornings. For the first time I ran, I was with my parents, we took a course that probably was a bit over our totally beginner level, and we got quite lost. And I loved it! Since then my neighbour showed me maps, and explained lots of things to me during our “driveway discussions”. And he even gave me some really nice orienteering maps, which I still have. Since then I never stopped orienteering, even after I moved out of Ottawa, and I will certainly never forget Brian Graham, the man who made me love maps, love running in the woods, and love orienteering.

What is your big life orienteering goal? My main goal as an orienteering competitor is to someday represent Canada at the WOC (World Orienteering Championships). To achieve this objective I want to train and keep progressing over the next 6 years. But my bigger life goal in orienteering is to practice this wonderful sport during my whole life, for as long as I can run or walk really, and keep enjoying navigating through the beautiful forests of our Planet.


Isak Fransson

Year of Birth: 2003Club: Dontgetlost, OK Njudung (Sweden)
Hometown: Hamilton, ONCurrently Living: Hamilton, ON
Occupation: StudentTraining Log
Instagram @isak.fransson

How did you first get involved in orienteering? My dad grew up running orienteering and he passed it on to me. I now love the sport and we go to as many races as can!

What would a typical week of training look like for you? All year I try and make my week look like this: Sunday Long Run, Monday Jog, Tuesday Intervals, Wednesday Jog, Thursday Intervals, Friday Jog or off, Saturday intervals

Comments are closed.